公司简介

Erik Ulfers在2006年成立了点击春天创意设计公司(Clickspring Design),是一家能够承担一系列极具挑战的演播室环境设计的创意设计公司。在过去的11年里,我们从一家小型设计公司成长为一家国际性的创意设计公司,在纽约、奥斯汀和北京都设有办事处,专门从事广播电视演播室及办公区域设计、消费者与企业品牌推广环境设计,以及重大事件和娱乐活动的创意设计。

我们的设计获奖项目包括电视新闻演播室舞美设计、演播室配套广电环境设计、办公环境的品牌设计、商业零售环境设计、商业室内设计、品牌归属感设计、品牌体验环境设计、剧场和大型活动和商贸广告展览设计。

点击春天的多元化团队由来自不同背景、学科和专业领域的精英所组成,团队成员共同拥有一个独特的愿景:经过深思熟虑的设计,可以使一档节目和他们所在的环境提供一个强大的沟通工具——一个可扩展的、可测量的和变革的体验。我们相信设计在沟通、共鸣和激励行动上的力量。

好的设计是聪明的

我们认为,设计和视觉形式是富有成效的思考和沟通的主要媒介,而不是独立和孤立的装饰。我们通过这个问题来开始我们的设过程:沟通的意图是什么,该意图是如何被带到实体或虚拟世界的?

设计的经验应该传达出这样的意图。这就排除了以下这种观念,即整个设计事件都是一种凭直觉性获知的,这样的解决方案充满了主观偏见。事实上,每一种视觉模式都可能是某一种意义的载体。这种潜在的意义是我们感兴趣的。一个不表达如何意义,仅仅是美的事物,绝不是视觉思考的有效产物; 它只是一个空的容器。

当设计经验和其背后的思考-智慧之间存在一种流畅的、相互的对话,我们突然走进了一个认知世界,我们所看到的影响着我们的思想,我们的思想同时也影响着我们所看到的。这种设计对话激发了联系、反应和行动。

闹钟代表了什么?

闹钟被选为代表公司理念的形象:好的设计唤醒了观众,也创造了更多与观众在一起的时间。x射线图像显示了我们渴望精确地了解客户的喜好。(是的,我们把一个闹钟送到当地一家医院拍下x光透视图。)

机械动力

过程成就每一次实践

指针转动,铃声响起,竣工的钟表看起来令人难以置信——但这需要大量的部件放在一起才能完成。我们的设计流程确保针对每一个创造性挑战的解决方案都是为您的目标、受众和内容量身定制的。这需要花费大量的时间,但是值得的。

X光

我们的过程从一段时间的研究和严格的情境分析开始——考察客户的项目目标、品牌属性、服务计划和历史观念——建立一个基本的知识基础,从而成为一个专注的战略设计解决方案的基础。

图表

在分析和执行研究的过程中,图表是我们理解每一次设计机会的一种方法,同时也是详细记录从开始到结束整个过程的工具。图表显示了关于范围、策略和战术方法的相关信息。

开发

有效的设计是添加剂。为了使创新过程合理化,我们将最终的解决方案形成一个从前到后的连续统一体,确保我们把沟通策略和设计结合到一个整体的经验中。这种强大的解决方案最终会增加与消费者建立更深、更持久的关系的机会。

验证

在一个设计方案被激活之前,需要定性地评估它的潜在功效。如何以及为什么使用这项策略的问题将被提出,并通过强调需要调整的区域以及那些正在进行的工作,从而提供关于设计的有价值的反馈。

激活

根据物理和虚拟组件的同步行动,激活是一个构建观察阶段,在这个阶段,所有的视觉属性都将被实现。

Inner Workings

Erik Ulfers formed Clickspring Design in 2006 as a studio environment capable of taking on a broad range of experiential design challenges. Over the last eleven years, we have grown from a boutique firm to an international creative practice with offices in New York City, Austin, and Beijing, specializing in Broadcast Design, Consumer & Corporate Branded Environments, and Events & Entertainment Design.

Our award-winning projects include TV news set design, broadcast studio environments, branded office environments, consumer retail environments, consumer interiors, brand destination design, environmental branding, theater and live events, pop-ups, and trade shows.

Staffed with hand-picked individuals from a variety of backgrounds, disciplines, and areas of expertise, Clickspring’s diverse team shares a singular vision: programs and the environments they inhabit, when thoughtfully designed, can produce a powerful communication tool — an extended, measurable, and transformative experience. We believe in the power of design to communicate, resonate, and inspire action.

Good design is smart.

We believe that design and visual form are principal mediums of productive thinking and communication — not independent and isolated decorative phases. We begin the design process with this question: what is the communication intent and how is that intent brought to the physical or virtual world?

The experience of design should communicate that intent. This precludes the notion that the entire event of design is an intuitive one, where solutions are fraught with subjective bias. The reality is that every visual pattern is potentially a carrier of meaning. This potential for meaning is what interests us. If it’s an object of beauty but has nothing to say, then it’s not an effective product of visual thinking; it’s just an empty vessel.

When there is a fluid, interconnected dialogue between the experience of design and the thinking behind it – the intelligence – we’re suddenly engaged in a cognitive world where what we see influences our thoughts and our thoughts influence what we see. This design dialogue inspires connection, response, and action.

What’s with the clock?

The alarm clock was chosen as an illustration of the company’s philosophy: good design wakes up an audience and creates more time with that audience as well. The X-ray image indicates our passion for getting to what exactly makes our clients tick. (And yes, we took the alarm clock in to a local hospital for the X-ray.)

THE MECHANICS

Process makes practice.

The hands turn, the chimes sound, the finished case looks incredible — but it takes an amazing number of parts to make it happen, and they must be put together just so. Our process ensures that the solutions to every creative challenge are always specific to your objectives, audience, and content. It takes a lot of time — but it’s time well-spent.

X-RAY

X-RAY

Our process begins with a period of research and rigorous situational analysis — examining the client’s project objectives, brand attributes, service initiatives, and historic perceptions — to build an essential knowledge base which becomes the foundation of a focused, strategic design solution.

DIAGRAM

DIAGRAM

Covering analysis and execution of studies, diagramming is a means by which we come to understand a design opportunity and a tool to chart the path, from beginning to desired end. Diagramming reveals useful information about scope, strategy, and tactical approach.

DEVELOP

DEVELOP

Effective design is additive. To help rationalize the creative process, we view the end solution along a pre- to post-experience continuum, ensuring that we combine the communication strategy and design into a holistic experience. This robust solution ultimately increases the chance to form a deeper, more sustained relationship with the consumer.

VALIDATE

VALIDATE

Before a design solution is activated, it is qualitatively evaluated for its potential efficacy. Questions of how and why the proposed strategy will work are addressed and provide valuable feedback regarding the design by highlighting areas that need adjustment as well as those that are working as intended.

ACTIVATE

ACTIVATE

Depending on synchronous movement of physical and virtual components, activation is the construction observation phase where the entirety of the property vision is actualized.