北京市气象局

中国,北京

2020

北京市气象局委托点击春天创意设计完成了一个多功能的多层演播室。演播室的设计采用了螺旋、波纹、起伏的线条,分别代表风、降水、温度等气象要素,与气象栏目这个主题相契合。其中,最为突出的当属演播室内的白色大型“气旋”形结构,它的“风眼”即是主播报区域。

 

演播室一层为开放式播报区域,环绕“气旋”形的楼梯向上,可到达演播室二层的播报区域。双层的“气旋”造型不仅突出了纵向的空间,而且突出了演播室内的360度拍摄能力。通过合理运用旋转屏、移动屏和大型背景屏,演播室内的播报背景可以在各种季节和时段中灵活切换。演播室内灯光与场景颜色也可以实时变化,时刻追赶不断变化的天气。在主播台和访谈区中间还可以容纳现场观众席位,大大增加了演播室的使用场景。

 

演播室内绝大部分舞美置景都是通过CNC雕刻技术制作的,每个组件以1米见方的尺寸进行制作,随后拼装。集成有LED灯箱或LED模组的部分则利用玻璃纤维进行雕刻,与置景结构无缝衔接。这种制作工艺帮助我们实现了极简的美学与光滑的边缘,同时也意味着CNC雕刻技术可以成为广电相关制造行业的未来。

 

北京市气象局目前有13档节目录制,除了早间和晚间的气象预报外,还有与商业、旅游、体育等相关的气象栏目。全新的演播室不仅能保证传统栏目的制作、播出,同时也给未来网络直播、融媒体、移动端应用等相关的栏目提供了条件。

Beijing Meteorological Bureau

Beijing, China

2020

Beijing Meteorological Bureau (BMB) tasked Clickspring with designing a versatile multi-level studio to house their 13 different broadcast programs. In line with the network’s content, the design highlights seasonal conditions of wind, water, and temperature, which all share a formal fluidity as evidenced in their circulating, rippling, and undulating patterns. These patterns are illustrated by the introduction of a large, circular white oculus that brings vertical movement into the studio while also framing centralized spaces for TV broadcast and app streaming.

With the studio’s open plan on the first level, the sweeping oculus blends into a grand staircase cascading up to a stand-up mezzanine presentation area. Not only does the two-story cyclonic form emphasize the grand height of the space, but it also highlights the 360-degree shooting abilities within studio. With strategically placed pivoting, tracking, and vista-wall LED displays, the studio has the flexibility to emulate a variety of seasons, moods, and time frames. The studio also accommodates a live audience seating area that can occupy the space between the main anchor desk and informal interview platform, allowing several different segments to be filmed in one studio.

The vast majority of scenery was fabricated by 3D printing technology. Components were printed in 1-meter by 1-meter sections that were then seamed together and blended onsite. Areas with special lighting features and integrated LED tiles utilize fiberglass that was sculpted to seamlessly frame the technology. The result is a continuous, clean aesthetic with sleek edges inspired by natural weather patterns. This 3D printed form represents a pivotal moment for the future of fabrication technologies available to the broadcast industry at large.

BMB currently broadcasts 13 pre-taped programs ranging from business, travel, and sports related weather events, with additional morning and evening updates. The new studio environment maintains BMB’s ability to present traditional broadcasts while also empowering the network to step into the competitive realm of transmedia and app-based programming. A balance of clean lines, texture, and sophistication allows BMB to synchronize the tone of their space with the ever-changing weather.